Ampleplay Established in London by Tjinder Singh & Ben Ayres. Purveyors of independent music but not plinky plonky independent music. Artists include Clinton, Beat Mark, Cornershop, The Toes, The Sufis, Kay Kwong, Bed Rugs, Bubbley Kaur, The Paperhead, Matsuki Ayumu.

Follow us:

Ampleplay on Twitter


The KVB ‘Run Away’ - Ample Play Records

new Ample Play release: The Bluebottle Veins ‘Raindrop Blues’ EP

A new young band from North East Wales, The Bluebottle Veins release their debut 5 track EP 'Raindrop Blues' on Ample Play Records on 11.11.13.  John Robb (Louder Than War) has them down as ‘the BEST young band in the UK right now.  Think Marc Bolan, Led Zeppelin or Beefheart, The Bluebottle Veins are part of something quite brilliant – a new rush of bands taking the electric blues and giving them a teenage rush…this band are really special.’  

listen here:

The KVB ‘Run Away’ single out now on Ample Play

The KVB is the audio/visual project of London duo Klaus Von Barrel & Kat Day. Ample Play will be releasing their new ‘Run Away’ single because it combines JCB guitars, minimal synths, fucked up machine beats and delay drenched vocals with a backdrop of imagery to accompany the symphony differently.

iTunes     Spotify           Deezer


So addicted to Bed Rugs and this song in particular ♥ totally fits the fuzzy mood I’ve been in lately ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥


Why I love vinyl: gatefold packaging with wicked cool inner art.


So fucking good


Ample Play Records

Cian Ciaran ‘Sewn Up’ EP out now on Ample Play

The man who put Super into Furry Animals goes solo, again. Ample Play Records are very proud to release an EP by songwriter, vocalist, keyboard player, producer and founding member of Super Furry Animals, Cian Ciaran. We’ve been inspired by Cian’s fierce combination of musical adventurism and strong political conviction, in keeping with how we like our music – in the finest tradition of protest song such as Curtis Mayfield and Tappa Zukie. Cian’s new songs are full of anti-greed, anti-corruption and anti-establishment messages. The EP features two exclusive new tracks ‘Free’ and ‘Onkalo’ and two tracks ‘Sewn Up’ and ‘Sleepless Nights’, from the forthcoming album ‘They Are Nothing Without Us’ (released Sept 23rd), which follows 2012’s roundly acclaimed solo debut ‘Outside In’.

The Cian Ciaràn Sewn Up EP Tracklisting:

1. Sewn Up (Album Version)

2. Sleepless Nights (Album Version)

3. Free 4. Onkalo 5. Sewn Up (Radio Edit)

6. Sleepless Nights (Radio Edit)

Buy direct from us & listen in full

Buy from iTunes

The Sufis ‘No Expression’ from the album ‘Inventions’ out now via Ample Play Records & Burger Records.

The Sudden Death of Stars - Shindig! Magazine interview, April 2013

Next page Something went wrong, try loading again? Loading more posts